Senior Optimist pursues a better Future Beyond the COVID–19 Pandemic

Amos Avny

Cite: Amos Avny. Senior Optimist pursues a better Future Beyond the COVID–19 Pandemic. Journal of Digital Art & Humanities, Vol.2, Iss.1, pp. 3-18. https://doi.org/10.33847/2712-8148.2.1_5

Abstract. The author claims that the COVID-19 Pandemic signalizes that time comes for making some changes. In short, he calls us to care more about people and their needs, about Earth and Nature and their potential unknown threats, rather than concentrating on the obsolete Capitalist call of “making money.” Although nobody can assess the magnitude of these issues, the author estimates it as a very significant Issue.  The COVID-19 pandemic clearly indicates how important and critical is the Public Sector in the fight against this enemy. Private funds were important but relatively less. The Author calls and offers a six steps strategy, for developing and inspiring people from all walks of life and all social classes. Finally, the Author believes that, it makes sense and justified to invest money and efforts in developing and empowering human-beings, as they are the keys and the leverage, the A and the Z, for every significant issue or project.

Keywords: Pandemic, Nature, unknown universe, development, growth, empowerment, ambition, expertise and excellence.

References

  1. Nelson Mandela, Quotes on Inspiration, https://www.inc.com/peter-economy/17-wise-nelson-mandela-quotes-that-will-inspire-your-success.html
  2. Victor Frankl, 1946, Man’s Search for Meaning, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Man%27s_Search_for_Meaning#:~:text=Man’s%20Search%20for%20Meaning%20is,then%20immersively%20imagining%20that%20outcome.
  3. Georg B. Shaw, Quotes, https://www.brainyquote.com/lists/authors/top-10-george-bernard-shaw-quotes.
  4. The Holy Bible, Genesis, 2.17.
  5. Albert Einstein, Quotes, https://www.brainyquote.com/authors/albert-einstein-quotes.
  6. Rene’ Descartes, Quotes, https://quotesgram.com/philosopher-descartes-quotes/.
  7. Thomas Hobbes, List of Quotes, https://www.brainyquote.com/lists/authors/top-10-thomas-hobbes-quotes.  
  8. John F. Kennedy, Quotes on war and life, https://everydaypower.com/john-f-kennedy-quotes-jfk/
  9. Winston Churchill, “Blood, Toil, Tears and Sweat” speech, https://www.nationalchurchillmuseum.org/blood-toil-tears-and-sweat.html.
  10. Henry Ford, Pro-Competition Inspirational Quotations, https://www.goalcast.com/2017/12/24/henry-ford-quotes/
  11. Colin Powell, Pro-Competition Inspirational Quotations, https://quotefancy.com/colin-powell-quotes
  12. Frank d. Roosevelt, Anti-Competition Inspirational Quotations, https://www.brainyquote.com/authors/franklin-d-roosevelt-quotes
  13. Katie Couric, Anti-Competition Inspirational Quotations, https://quotes.thefamouspeople.com/katie-couric-2057.php
  14. Helen Keller, 50 Helen Keller Quotes, https://www.quoteambition.com/helen-keller-quotes/.
  15. Buddha, Ambition Quotes, https://sourcesofinsight.com/buddha-quotes/. 
  16. Herbert Armstrong, The seven Laws of Success, 48 Ambition Quotes, https://www.hwalibrary.com/cgi-bin/get/hwa.cgi?action=getbklet&InfoID=1322929867.
  17. Emmanuel Kant. Means and Ends Quotes. https://www.goalcast.com/2019/11/21/immanuel-kant-quotes/.
  18. Martin Luther King, Means and ends Quotes, https://www.biography.com/news/martin-luther-king-famous-quotes.
  19. John MacDonald, Quotes on Integrity, https://www.brainyquote.com/authors/john-d-macdonald-quotes.
  20. Steven Pressfield, The War of Art: through the blocks & win your inner creative battels. https://bookroo.com/quotes/the-war-of-art-break-through-the-blocks-win-your-inner-creative-battles.
  21. John Dewey, Quotes on Happiness, https://pakwired.com/21-quotes-john-dewey/.
  22. Martin Luther King, Quotes on professionalism, https://www.entrepreneur.com/article/269728.
  23. Aristoteles, Tandem excellence Quotes, https://graciousquotes.com/aristotle/.

Published online 26.06.2021